Disclosure of hospitality expenses

In accordance with the Government of Canada’s policy on the publication of travel and hospitality expenses for selected officials, this website provides information on the hospitality expenses incurred by senior staff and board members of the Canada Council for the Arts (Council).

The rules and principles governing hospitality expenses are outlined in the Council’s Hospitality Policy [PDF, 163.3 KB]. The purpose of this policy is to provide for the reimbursement of reasonable expenses necessarily incurred for Council business. The Council extends hospitality in an economical, consistent and appropriate way when it facilitates business or is considered desirable as a matter of courtesy and protocol.

The information on this website will be updated every month.

Name Title
Binet, David Council Member
Boileau, Carole CFO and Chief Security Officer
Bondil, Nathalie Vice-Chair
Brault, Simon Director and Chief Executive Officer
Chawla, Michelle Director General, Strategy, Public Affairs and Arts Engagement
Dorner, Jennifer Council Member
Foy, Beverley Council Member
Germain, Marie Pier Board Member
Hickman, Cheryl Council Member
Karl, Schwonik Council Member
Kim, Spencer-Nairn Council Member
Kingsberry, Tania CFO and Chief security Officer
Larocque-Poirier, Joanne Chief of Staff and Corporate Secretary
Lassonde, Pierre Chair
Leong, Ingrid Board Member
Lovsin, Ian Chief Information Officer
Martel, Yann Council Member
Nind, Ben Council Member
Rawji, Irfhan Board Member
Schwonik, Karl Board Member
Sharfe, Cheryl Council Member
Spencer-Nairn, Kim Board Member
Verna, Gaëtane Board Member
Warren, Carolyn Director General, Arts Granting Programs
Wente, Jesse Council Member