

Region Name <sup>1</sup>	Colonial Entities
1. Inuit Nunangat	Inuvialuit Settlement Region (northern Northwest Territories), Nunavut, Nunavik (northern Quebec) and Nunatsiavut (northern Labrador)
2. Mi'kmaki and Wolastoqey Territory	Newfoundland, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, Gaspé Peninsula
3. Nitassinan, Nitaskinan, Eeyou Istchee, Wendake, and Abenaki Communities	Much of Quebec, Québec City, Southern Labrador
4. Tiohtià:ke and Kanienkeha'ka Communities (Akwesasne, Kanesetake, Tyendinaga, Kahnawake, Wahta)	Montréal area and St. Lawrence region, including Kingston and Bay of Quinte
5. Kichi Sibi	Ottawa-Gatineau and Algonquin Territory (Eastern Ontario and western Quebec, including Val-d'Or)
6. Tkaronto	Toronto
7. Great Lakes (including Robinson and Williams Treaty areas)	All of Ontario south of the Numbered Treaty areas, not including Toronto, Algonquin or Mohawk communities
8. Numbered Treaties 1, 2, 3, 5 and 9	Northern Ontario, most of Manitoba, part of Saskatchewan
9. Numbered Treaties 4, 6, 7, 8, 10 and 11	Most of Saskatchewan, all of Alberta, north- eastern British Columbia, much of the Northwest Territories
10. Pacific Coast Unceded Territories	All of British Columbia other than Vancouver
11. Vancouver	Vancouver
12. Council of Yukon First Nations	Territories of all members of the Yukon council

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Regions are taken from the report Research on the Value of Public Funding for Indigenous Arts and Cultures, published on September 29, 2022. For more information, please visit: Research on the Value of Public Funding for Indigenous Arts and Cultures | Canada Council for the Arts.



